Meet Us

WOW! Pals and Board of Directors

Marvin L. Logan Jr., Executive Director x103

Suzanne Barbati

Suzanne Barbati, Director of Planned Giving 330-207-0437

Colleen Ruby

Colleen Ruby, Director of Visitor Services x106


Laura B. Olivier, Director of Finance


Ralf Urbach, Director of Education x 105


OH WOW!® EDUtainers


 Jazz’mine Harsch, Senior EDUtainer – Technology & Data


Stephanie Hyde, Senior Edutainer: Standards and Curriculum x 104

Cole Lovett, Production Control Specialist x107

Tatiana Cooper, Senior Edutainer: InspireWorks

 Elainie Huncik, Senior EDUtainer, Outreach x116


OH WOW!® is a community resource, serving more than one million explorers since our opening in 2011.

Thanks to the support of key investors, OH WOW!® recently purchased our long-time home, the historic McCrory Building! This purchase creates a “mission control” in the heart of downtown Youngstown and the Valley for generations to come.

Construction to re-orient OH WOW!®’s main entrance and facility layout to Central Square is complete.  This will increase access and ensure safety for thousands of visitors each year while increasing the vibrancy of downtown’s Central Square Plaza.

On behalf of our volunteers, Board of Directors, and staff, we thank you for your support! We invite you to continue your journey of “EDUtainment” today and look forward to your next visit!  We are now open!


Marvin L. Logan, Jr., Executive Director and Suzanne Barbati, Director of Planned Giving

Meet Our 2021 Board of Directors

Chair, Charles T. George, HAPCO, Inc.

Immediate Past Chair,  Bruce E. Sherman, Retired

Vice Chair, Wiley Runnestrand, ScaleCo.

Treasurer, Tim Petrey, HD Davis, CPAs, LLC

Secretary, Nils Peter Johnson, Esq., Johnson & Johnson Law Office

Arlo Brookhart,  Supervisor, Trumbull County ESC

Shanna Chasebi, FactSet Research Systems

Laurie Davis, Ohio Turnpike & Infrastructure Commission

Brian Hetzel, Fireline, Inc.

Phillip Jaminet, Phillip J. Jaminet Engineering

Claudia Kovach, City Machine Technologies, Inc

Sherri Lovelace-Cameron, YSU STEM College

Rev. Lewis Macklin, Holy Trinity Baptist Church

Cheryl L. McArthur, Campbell City School District

Carmela Minnie, CPA, Cohen & Company

Lisa Resnik, Burgan-Friedkin Commercial Group

Athena Tsudis, Belmont Confections

Merry Wagner, CIC, Macchione Richardson Wagner Insurance Agency

Mark Wenick, Farmers National Bank

David Wilschek, Dinesol Plastics