Meet Us

WOW! Pals and Board of Directors

Suzanne Barbati

Suzanne Barbati, President & Executive Director x109


Colleen Ruby
Colleen Ruby, Director of Operations x106
 Laura B. Olivier, Director of Finance
Mandy Shina, Director of Development x103


Ralf Urbach, Director of EDUtainment x105


OH WOW! EDUtainers


Jazzmine Guzman, Sr EDUtainer – Technology & Data x116



Francine Hazy, EDUtainer – Events & Programming x107


Angela Pandolph, EDUtainer x100

Alex Rubino,
Sr EDUtainer – Facilities x107

Hailey Brown, Jr EDUtainer – Volunteer x108

Steven Hall,
Jr EDUtainer

Kate Landry, EDUtainer

Kelli Young, Sr EDUtainer

Emma Hunkus , EDUtainer

Marlaina Ruby, EDUtainer


OH WOW! is a commuunity resource, serving more than 510,913 explorers since opening in May 2011.

Thanks to the support of key investors, OH WOW! recently purchased our long-time home, the historic McCrory Building! This purchase creates a “mission control” in the heart of downtown Youngstown and the Valley for generations to come.

Future investments will see a re-orientation of OH WOW!’s main entrance and facility layout to Market Street that will increase access and ensure safety for thousands of visitors each year while increasing the vibrancy of downtown’s Central Square Plaza.

On behalf of our volunteers, Board of Directors, and staff, we thank you for your support! We invite you to continue your journey of “EDUtainment” today and look forward to your next visit!


Suzanne Barbati, President & Executive Director


Meet Our 2020 Board of Directors

Chair, Charles T. George, HAPCO, Inc.

Immediate Past Chair,  Bruce E. Sherman, Retired

Vice Chair, Wiley Runnestrand, ScaleCo.

Treasurer, Tim Petrey, HD Davis, CPAs, LLC

Secretary, Nils Peter Johnson, Esq., Johnson & Johnson Law Office

Arlo Brookhart,  Supervisor, Trumbull County ESC

Shanna Chasebi, FactSet Research Systems

Ronald Cornell Faniro, NCARB, Faniro Architects, Inc.

Brian Hetzel, Fireline, Inc.

Phillip Jaminet, Phillip J. Jaminet Engineering

Rev. Lewis Macklin, Holy Trinity Baptist Church

Cheryl L. McArthur, Campbell City School District

Dominic Marchionda, Youngstown State University

Carmela Minnie, CPA, Cohen & Company

Christine Zeller Papa, Esq., Roth Blair Roberts Strasfeld & Lodge

Ellie Platt, MBA, Platt Insurance Group

W. Gregg Sturrus, Professor and Chair, Physics & Astronomy, YSU

Athena Tsudis, Belmont Confections

Merry Wagner, CIC, Macchione Richardson Wagner Insurance Agency

David Wilschek, Dinesol Plastics